The HKN Experience has ended
Back To Schedule
Saturday, November 7 • 18:00 - 19:30
HKN Awards Ceremony: Sponsored By Digi-Key Electronics

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
IEEE-HKN Award & Recognition Ceremony
Celebrating our Honorees and Chapters
Join us for a special online ceremony to honor our distinguished 2020 IEEE-HKN Award recipients, applaud our 2019-2020 Key Chapters, and celebrate Founders Day.
All IEEE-HKN members are invited to the party! Hear about our incredible variety of  impactful programs, our amazing students and their work, and applaud the accomplishments that represent the ideals of our honor society.
Highlights include:
Presentation of the Inaugural IEEE-HKN Asad M. Madni Outstanding Technical Achievement and Excellence Award to Dr. Ming Hseish; the Distinguished Service Award to Dr. Bruce Eisenstein; and the C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching Award to Dr. Jennifer Marley.
Recognizing the Chapters who have earned 2019-2020 Key Chapter status
Founders Day video of chapters celebrating around the world
Keynote Address by Dr. Asad M. Madni
All HKN members are encouraged to attend, celebrate, connect and be a part of the ceremony!

Congratulations to our Key Chapters for 2019-2020:
Alpha, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Beta, Purdue University
Beta Delta, University of Pittsburgh
Beta Epsilon, University of Michigan
Beta Eta, North Carolina State University
Beta Nu, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.
Beta Theta, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Beta Xi, University of Oklahoma
Delta, Illinois Institute of Technology
Delta Eta, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Delta Gamma, Louisiana Technological University
Delta Omega, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Delta Pi, Colorado State University
Epsilon, Pennsylvania State University
Epsilon Beta, Arizona State University
Epsilon Delta, Tufts University
Epsilon Eta, Rose-Hulman Institute of Tech.
Epsilon Omicron, University of Delaware
Epsilon Sigma, University of Florida
Epsilon Xi, Wichita State University
Gamma Chi, New Mexico State University
Gamma Gamma, Clarkson University
Gamma Rho, South Dakota State University
Gamma Tau, North Dakota State University
Gamma Theta, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Iota Gamma, University of California, Los Angeles
Iota Upsilon, University of Washington
Kappa Alpha, Northern Illinois University
Kappa Epsilon, State University of New York - Binghamton
Kappa Psi, University of California, San Diego
Kappa Sigma, Boston University
Lambda, University of Pennsylvania
Lambda Mu, Texas A&M Qatar
Lambda Omega, National University of Singapore
Lambda Tau, University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
Lambda Xi, Hofstra University
Mu, University of California, Berkeley
Mu Alpha, UCSI University - Kuala Lumpur
Mu Beta, Arab Academy for Science & Tech - Alexandria
Mu Eta, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Mu Mu, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Mu Nu, Politecnico Di Torino
Mu Psi, Universidad Autonoma de Queretaro
Mu Rho, Valparaiso University
Mu Tau, Waseda University
Omega, Oklahoma State University
Omicron, University of Minnesota
Theta Epsilon, Kettering University
Theta Lambda, University of South Alabama
Zeta Delta, University of Texas at El Paso
Zeta Eta, Brigham Young University
Zeta Iota, Clemson University

avatar for Ming Hsieh

Ming Hsieh

Recipient, IEEE-HKN Asad M. Madni Outstanding Technical Achievement and Excellence Award
Dr. Ming Hsieh, Founder, Chairman and CEO of Fulgent Genetics, Inc. and Fulgent Pharma was named the recipient of IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu’s highest honor, IEEE-HKN Asad M. Madni Outstanding Technical Achievement and Excellence Award, for 2020, the first year the award has been given.Dr. Hsieh, who will receive a medal and an honorarium, invented a unique fingerprint modeling technique based on partial differential fluid dynamic equation and novel numerical representation for ridge flow characteristics of a... Read More →
avatar for Bruce Eisenstein

Bruce Eisenstein

Recipient, IEEE-HKN Distinguished Service Award
2010 IEEE-HKN President Dr. Bruce Eisenstein, the Arthur J. Rowland Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Drexel University, is the recipient of the IEEE-HKN Distinguished Service Award for his exemplary volunteer service to the IEEE-HKN organization and its professional community. Dr. Eisenstein, IEEE President in 2000, was instrumental in the merger of HKN and IEEE in 2010.Dr. Eisenstein, as the President of Eta Kappa Nu, was a major force behind the merger betwe... Read More →
avatar for Jennifer Marley

Jennifer Marley

Recipient, C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching Award
The C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching Award was awarded to Jennifer Marley, Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Valparaiso University, Valparaiso, Indiana for her excellence as a teacher, her contributions to the scholarship of teaching, and her mentoring of undergraduate research students.“Professor Marley is an exemplary teacher,” wrote Douglas Tougaw, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineer... Read More →
avatar for Asad M. Madni

Asad M. Madni

Developer of MEMS GyroChip® technology used for Electronic Stability Control & Rollover Protection in Passenger Vehicles, IEEE-HKN Eminent Member
Dr. Asad Madni served as President, COO & CTO of BEI Technologies Inc. from 1992 until 2006. He led thedevelopment & commercialization of intelligent sensors & systems for aerospace, industrial & transportationindustries, including the Servo Control System for Hubble Space Telescope’s... Read More →

Sponsors and Recruiters

Saturday November 7, 2020 18:00 - 19:30 EST
On24 Email 2 hours before